Acne Terminator|Curology Review

in #valueq6 years ago (edited)

First of all, this is a long article. Every time I start writing, I can't stop it, worrying about not being careful and specific. So just read through my words, and hope you find good stuff.

Today this is about a website, called Curology.

Acne Terminator|Curology Review Photo 1

This website will address each person's different skin condition and different appeals. Each person will have their own dedicated dermatologist to formulate the formula that is most suitable for you based on your skin conditions, which is the face cream you are going to wear every night. It is worth mentioning that it is free trial for the first month. If it works well on you for the first month, you can continue to subscribe it. And you can choose between one month and two months. However, if you don’t like it or it doesn’t make any change, you can simply log in to your account on the website and cancel the subscription.

I began using it on August 21 last year and stopped by November 7 since my skin condition has been largely improved. For the nearly three months of use of this product, I have a lot to say about this experience.

As mentioned above, dermatologists of Curology make personalized face cream for different skin conditions. And here is the process.

How it works?
Firstly, register an account, and then there will be a survey of the skin condition and your appeals of skincare. After finishing the survey, I took a picture of the details of the frontal side and the area of the acne. Voila! That’s all you need to do. After that, within 24 hours, you will be allocated to your own dermatologist, who will contact you and tell you about the formula, explaining all the ingredients which has been added, the proportion of each ingredients, and what’s the effect of them. You can ask the doctor whatever you don’t understand. They are particularly patient, according to my experience.

The dermatologist asked me to stop using all products I was using at that time and tell me a website to look up the ingredients of those products. The site is CosDNA. This site shows component analysis of each product. Pay attention to the columns of acne. If it rated over 3, you’d better stop using it. I checked all my skincare products on that site, and find some of them are not suitable for acne skin, although it is stated for cure acne.

Many people are appealing to simple skincare, but it is always inevitable that we use a lot of daily skincare products in the morning and evening, from toner to cream. But, layers of skincare products do not nourish our skin, but bring a lot of burden to it, which cause acne. The problem is that we are not aware of the danger, so we continue to use those products, which leads to even more severe problems.

Since I started follows the instruction of Curology, I strictly follow the doctor's advice to achieve very simple skincare. From the daily cumbersome skin care process to less than five minutes of skincare routine in every morning and evening.

Here is the skincare routine.
Morning:

Apply sunscreen directly after washing face. However, my skin was dry and sensitive. So I told the doctor that my skin felt very dry if I applied sunscreen directly. With the doctor's consent, I applied MUJI moisturizer before sunscreen.

Evening:

Wash face and apply the Curology cream directly. That’s enough.

A few days after I started using this product, there are two large pimples appears. But according the newsletter from Curology, it is quite natural as the skin is detoxifying and adapting to this product.

After spending a month testing this cream, I decided to continue to use it, as most of users began to feel the effects for 6-8 weeks. And my skin did become much better after 8 weeks.

In the last month, I sent a message to the doctor saying that my skin is much better now and do I need to adjust the formula. He suggested that I continue to use this formula. So, generally, I am quite satisfied with this products.

Then talk about the price. Free for the first month. For the second month, it is $24.9+4.99 shipping fee If you subscribe for two months, it is $19.95 for each month.

And here are some more reviews from this site.
QQ截图20180628155517.png
QQ截图20180628155531.png

Hope this article helps you!
For more product reviews, please visit ValueQ
ValueQ is your ultimate savings destination where brings you the most valuable deals online! We are a trusted online community for real consumers to share their stories, deals and coupons across a wide variety of products and retailers. Our experts hand pick the best ones for you. Find the best deals, freebies and price comparisons here! If you are passionate about finding and sharing good deals, don't hesitate! Join us and start saving!

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

sorry, who do you mean? Me? why?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21