You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should we be able to reward posts older than 7 days?

in #valuecontent7 years ago

Coming in late here, so this is a good example of the issue you’ve brought up. I have been thinking the same thing. Because it’s a 7 day limit, it encourages certain types of posts and authors over others. News and blog style authors will inevitably succeed while instructional, how to, tutorial, authors will fail. This is a clear gap in the system IMO. I value posts that have long term value and relevance over temporally bound content. It effectually causes us to write sub par content because the payout can only reach so far over the life of the post.

Sort:  

Great point. I would have upvoted it but there was no point - which is exactly the problem.

Great points.. I used to do a lot of tutorial videos, but those will be helpful FAR past 7 days, and may not reach most people until afyer the 7 days..

Exactly, it’s limiting my desire to post solid quality content, and heightening my desire to post simply “what’s hot”especially as a nobody on steem where most my posts go off into the void to die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65