Steem Power value.............

in #value6 years ago

Hello all! Someone clue me in................. So I'm checkin' out the price of steem at over $6 and let's just call it that to have a round number to work with. My wallet states 391 and some change in steem power. Now I know that steem power is different from steem and both are different from SBD's. I thought that steem and steem power held the same value though which would put my account around around $2400 but it's in the near $1200 range. With this math I'm obviously wrong on the steem power value compared to the steem price? Can someone out there please explain this to me? I appreciate any and all comments as I need to better understand....................

Sort:  

I was interested in what the difference is as well!

I went out and asked multiple folks about this and have been told that no account is right and that it will adjust at some point? Also that no matter what 1 steem = 1 steem power or vice versa. So in a nut shell our accounts are worth the steempower x's the steem price meaning that the "estimated value" is wrong and I suppose falls short in all wallets. This came from a very smart CrYpto's steemian IMO "broncnutz". Check him out if you haven't already. The other replies I've received match his response. My only retort would be why then does the account fluctuate as I add rewards but not just correct and keep pace with steem price? I hope this helped? Take care and happy new year my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98