You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In response of the "Betterment through the gates of home" post from Taraz.

in #value5 years ago

It’s funny, I find that personally as an artist I always have this little conflict in the back of my mind, and oozing out into my work. I feel like the purpose of art is yes, to entertain inform and distract, and the information for me is often about how we are too distracted :) indeed not just distracted but manipulated, perhaps possessed and completely overwhelmed by the content we consume.

This makes my work and message contained within it a bit ironic because I’m encouraging people to stop consuming while also hoping they will want to consume more ( of my work anyway 😹)

The footer of all of my posts is an animation I made of a robot turning off a screen and yet my content is all streamed through that screen. Not a very good business model maybe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75