The enemy called an affordable price

in #value7 years ago

The Enemy Called "At an affordable price"



"Get the all new Samsung galaxy s8+ with unbeatable specs and looks that get your friends asking why they're not you... all that an affordable price"
Does that feel like a premium product from a premium brand? Most likely not.
First because I'm terrible at sales copies (lol), and because of that phrase "at an affordable price".
I see a lot of people with great skillset use this phrase and I feel it downplays whatever is being sold because the first thing that comes to mind is:
"Oh, he/she just started this" or "this guy is a novice at this"
On the other hand it's more like you saying:
"Please buy my product/service , I don't have customers" or "My product will get the job done but it won't come with the wow effect" or "I sell a DIY product that you shouldn't brag about" or "If you want to satisfy your ego, my product is not for you"
You will never see Honda or Microsoft or Mary Kay do this.
Even if your product's selling point is it's price point, add some pride to it; make it inviting.
Portray the idea of plenty value for money but don't put it right in the face of your customer.
So next time you want to give world class service at the cost of a pen, make the customer thankful and not the other way around.
Sell like your product is a High Performer!
I hope you got value.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30