You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget Your Upvote "Value" ~ You're Worth What You Believe You're Worth + How You Treat Others: An Inspirational/Funny Freewrite For Those Who Need A Lift

in #value6 years ago

I totally agree with you. Comments and engagement are as important (if not more) as upvotes. If someones reads your post and write a thoughtful comments it feels so good and rewarding - someone actually DID READ your post!

If people are frustrated with their upvote value they have a chance to do something about it - it can be posting and engaging more or investing some fiat. It depends on the possibilities of that person of course. But there always is a choice and an option to do something differently.

I'm glad that you listed those points. It's good to see them listed and think what I'm doing and what I would like to change.

For me, people are not measured by their financial power. It's important who they truly are and how they treat others. We can see some flag wars going on and horrible behavior towards certain people. It always makes me sad and I wish we would try to keep this platform more positive and healthy :)

Sort:  

It would've been nice if you read my message!! JUST KIDDING. Thanks for such a nice reply and sharing some of your own insights to add to the conversation. Sometimes I write this stuff out 95% for others and 5% for me because I'm still grinding it out to make a name for myself on this platform. We could be a CEO of a company or a living saint in society, but on Steem, we're all trying to build up a new character version of ourselves like the SIMS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71