You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panic and fear during price corrections

in #value7 years ago

Buffett says it well; "Be Fearful when others are greedy and greedy when others are fearful.”

Its almost a cliche this saying but it's powerful words if you look at them carefully. It's when you do the opposite of the market that you often make the biggest profits

Sort:  

This is totally the time to buy in big. I bought quite a bit in the BCH dip, which wasn't as good of a deal as I thought it was, but if you always buy the dip, you're in a good position to win big, so I'll keep on buying these dips.

I agree @dandesigns. Presently I am not adding (mostly since I dont have more fiat to throw at it) but I would understand anyone who does.

Times like these, the market becomes a feeding frenzy and mob rule takes over. It is not logical and sets itself at the lowest common denominator which is panic.

Buffett is know for using the analogy of things being on sale....cryptos are on sale for 45% off today....it might be a one day sale so best act quick.

That would be the marketing line if there was one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70