THE LOST VALLEY (Walking into the mountains of Colombia)

in #valley7 years ago (edited)

Two hours and a half drive from Medellín, one of the most important cities in Colombia, there is a town called Montebello. A beautiful place with amazing landscapes and lovely people. Someone told me about a lost valley in between the mountains of this town, my friend also told me that I had to walk for two hours across woods and creeks to get there.

After walking for one and a half hour and meanwhile appreciating the beauty of nature, I finally saw in the distance that hidden valley. Without a doubt, one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen, ¡The lost valley in between mountains!. I could not believe I had this place so close to home and I had never heard about it.

¡It really is a hidden paradise!

I knew I was close to my destination, I knew I had to keep going to get there.

After walking for a half hour more, crossing woods, I finally arrived to the valley that I had already seen from the top of the mountain, a place to appreciate the beauty of nature, the place that setted my mind free. ¡Thanks Mother Nature, Thanks for life! I felt I was alive again.

¡What a beautiful place but,  what a surprise!. I realized that there was more out there, Walking beside the creek for 20 minutes more I discovered at the end of the way a wonderfull waterfall hidden between the mountains. I was surprised once again, I had discovered the ¡Hidden Paradise¡

Sort:  

Wow that's beautiful. I can not believe that one day I was near that place and I never saw it. It is just wonderful. As you say... Thanks Mother Nature!!! And Thank you!!!

When you come back to Colombia we can go there, Thank you!!!

Absolutely!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42