MY VALENTINE'S DAY SONG

in #valentinesday6 years ago

Love songs2.jpg

It's been a while since i wrote about the world's most favourite four letter word: LOVE. But since today's Valentine's day celebration has reawakened the feeling, i decided to dust my old song book titled 'Fancy phrases' and give you one of my written love songs. Yes, i do write songs or let's just say i use too.

The title of the song is 'Seal', you can form your own tune or simply read the words like a poem and tell me how you feel about it.

Chorus:

Set me as a seal
Set me upon your heart
Set me as a seal
Set me upon your heart

Verse 1:

Your love is strong
Just like death
Your love is so strong
It keeps ringing in my head

And i'd be jealous
So cruel as
Grave with coal fire

And Many waters cannot
quench my love
Cannot quench the love
Burning like fire
Deep down in my heart
Your Love is so strong

Set me as a seal
Set me upon your heart
Set me as a seal
Set me upon your heart

Verse 2:

The sweetness in your lips
Is enough to make me sleep
Your two breasts' like a twin
So alike i can't deny
On them i put my head
At night i lay my rest

Your love is strong
Your love is so strong
I would kiss you
And i would lead you
Bring you into my house
Many waters cannot drown your love
And you're the door that leads straight into my heart

Chorus till fades....

This is my original song, specially dedicated to my love, Ire as a special Valentine's song.

_DSC9734-1a.jpg

It's our first Valentine's day together as lovers and the last Valentine's day before we take our vows later next month. You are truly a special lady and i will love you again and again.

To you fans of my blog, especially if you are a steemian and you live in Ilorin, Kwara State, here below is our wedding invite to you, make it a date with us and extend your support to us. @steemians, please you can also donate a token of SBDs to your guy to help make the celebration rosy. We will thank you for it.

Invitation.jpg

You are welcome to my blog once again.

Feature image designed by @rotciv and designated to The DoobigPost

Sort:  

Congratulations boss

@eurogee, thanks but na you be Oga Boss!

Wow! What a romantic song. I hope this song will find it's way to the studio. Looking forward to the album, and congratulations too

Thank you @largeben for the encouragement. You make me feel like Adam Lambert this morning, and thats a good feeling for the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47