Two Special Occassions Tomorrow - Ash Wednesday and Valentine's Day

Tomorrow Feb 14 is special, not only 1 way but 2. For the general public it is Valentine's day. A day for love and romance. Not only for the dating and married couples but also for friends and the single. You can have fun with friends and you can even enjoy by yourself. It is important that you love yourself first too.

valentines-day-3107054_960_720.jpg
SOURCE

Couples all over are planning on what to do tomorrow. How to treat their special someone. Our how to have fun with friends and family. Some will go outing, some just eat ion a nice restaurant or simply prepare at home.

If you are single but happy about it, treat yourself. Have a spa or a manicure and pedicure. Relax at home with a good movie or book. Just because you are single does not mean you are lonely. Some people like it that way. They are happy.

SAM_2648.jpg
SOURCE

It is how you define love. What makes you happy and and what makes you feel good is important. So do as you please. You do not need to be a couple to feel the love. You can even go out and do charity for the needy and elderly. Give small gifts of flowers and chocolates. They will appreciate it especially if they have been abandoned by their family. Beside feeling good about it, you have also given love to others and have let them feel it.

Ash-Wednesday.jpg
SOURCE
Tomorrow for Catholics and some others is Ash Wednesday. A day that m,arks the beginning of the Lenten season. It is obligatory for those who are young and healthy to abstain from eating any meat and to fast 1 meal or make 3 small meals no snacks. Only the elderly, PWD, Pregnant women and those with illness are not required. Also those who have strenuous work like the military, police and construction worker wherein they need their strength and alertness.

maxresdefault.jpg
SOURCE
The priest burns the last year palms used during palm Sunday and the ashes are what they rub on the foreheads of the people

Ash-Wednesday 22.jpg
SOURCE
This is what the priests or lay ministers, nun and deacons say when they make the cross on the forehead of the person.

27606260_10155817177545280_734414383_oW.jpg
SOURCE
People will be having these black crosses on their foreheads for the rest of the day until they shower or wash their faces. Most shower before having it done so the whole day it will be on them.

So tomorrow I will make a simple lunch for everyone, fish and vegetables probably eggplant and eggs with ampalaya or bitter gourd. and chicken for my mom. So we will celebrate Valentines and Ash Wednesday together properly.

27653600_10211985370169792_1339882332_o - Copy.jpg

Also I will have a video call with my cute grandson tomorrow. He will be my Valentine's date. The best date ever even if all he can do is look at me and smile and gurgle. He is the love of my life now.
My funny Valentines.

Picture of my Grandson is Mine

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

27398005_1752249324848451_1496616431_o-vert.jpg

Sort:  

I think I'm more excited in ash Wednesday. Haha

me too Valentines is zero for me

So cute! Handsome little grandson. 😊 I love babies! Very precious.

Anyways, Happy Valentines Day 🤙 Here’s some Steemit Love to share with all your Steemit friends... feel free to use my images on your posts or comments and have a lovely day! 🙏❤️🌹
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lifeinspired/happy-valentines-day-steemit-love-free-download
8D4CFD03-C947-46F1-9153-8C2079ED40B9.jpeg

Upvoted. I will go with the fish and talong😍😍

Thanks me too I love torta talong and pinaksiw. Or sa amin pinamarhan nga isda

Nice post& also valentines for u thanks for sharing.....

Happy ASH VALENTINES DAY Ma'am @purpledaisy57.!

nice coining of words

Love your post and Happy Valentines day to you and your beautiful grandson.

Thank you very much and the same to you and your family too hope to really see my grandson soon.

Happy Valentines po ma'am @purpledaisy57

same to you and your family

I cannot fast also because I am breastfeeding my baby... I'm always hungry because of that

you are exempted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54