Happy Valentine's Day!

in #valentinesday7 years ago (edited)

I'm not a mushy person, I don't normally celebrate valentine's day.


source

When @tecnosgirl and I were younger she and I would stay at her house and her parents would let us go rent movies and bring them back to watch together in the living room, because back then, not too many of us had all the technologies in every room as we do now!

Well one specific movie that stuck out to me and kind of steered me away from Valentine's day!


source

We always would try to find the "scariest" movies, this one did it for me, lol. If you haven't watched it and you like a good ol 80s horror film, you should check it out ! Just remember to have a night light handy lol!

Happy Valentines Day everyone!

But for now I'm runnin' down a dream!!!! Goodnight!

Sort:  

My Bloody Valentine is amazing! Lol. Is it sad that I love 80's films? I like your Valentines Day suggestions @charisma777. It is a day over here in the UK when the lonely roam the streets inebriated (kinda resembling zombies) seeking to feed. Sort of like a scene from "Shaun Of The Dead" really. This is why I stay my single backside indoors.....For they feed on the happily single! lol Great post. On other notes I wanted to express my thanks to you for your help with the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. You and A&B are tireless pillars of support so I wanted you to know that I am deeply grateful to you all. :)

@mudcat36!!!!! You found time to crawl your backside away from the web building I see!!! I think some of us are better people single. I know at times in my life it was best for all to stay away from those zombies!!! I was hanging out with my friend tecnosgirl today and drew up a conspiracy picture lol thought of you when I did it! I hope she shares them, if not I am getting the pictures from her, not the best doodles but it was exactly just that!

Lol. I'll have you know yesterday I actually left my computer for the whole day!......I had electricians in working on my house so I had no internet as there was no power. I took a walk around an ancient monument near my house that is almost if not as old as Stonehenge. Created a walkwithme post out of the pictures today. Steemit seems to go everywhere with me nowadays. Is that healthy? lol. In regards to the drawings, yes definitely would love to see them. Especially if they are conspiracy related.

picture taken by @tecnosgirl. It was just a little doodle

Brings to mind Gravity Falls. Lol. Don't know if ever you have seen that show, but it's a Disney cartoon series. If you haven't then give it a look. If not for the random symbols throughout then for waddles the pig. It's a great laugh.

my boys love that show, I have watched it a few times, it is pretty cool!

Haha. Personally, I do not pay anyone or anything to scare me or to make me sad. Life is scary and sad enough...

you are so right about that @reonlouw Well either way I hope your valentine's day is a good one!

@charisma777, i am sure you will one day change your mind and start celebrating valentine's day. There are several ways to celebrate valentine's day you know. For me i hate horror movies, i don't wana run out of my house seeking refuge elsewhere. So i always avoid such movies. Good write up dearie

LOL, well I don't want you running out of your house over horror movies! Most of my reasoning for not celebrating in the traditional sense if because here where I live the valentines items were out on store shelves when christmas items were still out, so it is pushed heavily for the consumer, it is Valentine's day everyday for me really, I don't need one day to spread love and joy!!!! I appreciate your checking out my blog! Looking forward to seeing the great things you do @eugenecr7

This is such a neat Valentine's Day post!

That video had me in stitches -- so funny and whimsical!!!

I love Tom Petty and so does @tecnosgirl, this song was a perfect fit since I had mentioned her and it was my bedtime. There is a part in this song she always would tell me that reminded her of Scooby-doo and the mystery gang!! When he says 'working on a mystery' So I figured let me add this song to the end of this post!

wonderful post! I am a huge Tom Petty fan - that's my favorite song. Thanks for posting & a Happy Valentines to you ;')

I love me some Tom Petty! @tecnosgirl and I have travelled many roads listening to him!! Sad he's gone, but thankful I was able to see him play many times! Great times!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49