Happy Valentine's Day.....

in #valentines6 years ago (edited)

Happy Valentine's Day..... (in an hour).......

My favorite Valentine's candy.... .Red Hots and Necco/Stark hearts.... the best one's ever, probably because I remember them from my childhood and the company never changed them through all these years.... THEN..... last year they sold out to Spangler, who didn't get them ready in time, so they ruined this Valentine's Day. I hope they don't decide to change the recipe. This reminds me, I meant to go leave them an unhappy comment on their facebook page .... if they have one. Maybe I'll do that next....LOL !!!!

valentines 22.jpg

One more little photo that includes a heart. A little melancholy looking maybe..... but I liked it even though the heart wasn't in the best focus. :)

creative heart 2.jpg

I hope your Valentine's Day turns out however you wish it to be. I am taking candy in to pass out to my co-workers. I believe some of the others will do that too and we will all have sugar rushes before the day is through.

Take Care !

Love you ! Mean it !

Jacey

Will you be my Valentine?

Sort:  

Well how in the world did I miss this?!? Well any how I am glad I saw it. I thought I heard other complain about those hearts. I have not had a Red Hot in ages! Like 40 years!!! I used to like the red hot tooth picks that were cinnamon flavored.

I'd love to be your valentine! Can you believe they screwed up all of our Valentines treats? I even have a special container that I fill every year with candy hearts and I was quite disappointed. It gets filled with candy corn in the fall and Starks Sweetheart conversation heats for Valentines Day. Brachs just do not cut it.

Brachs ! Ugh !! They simply do not know how to do candy hearts. Look ok.... taste yuck :+{~

I'm so glad you understand me.

I love candy corn too.

Brachs does do candy corn right!

Ok.... I'll give them that. LOL

And I do like their chocolate stars for on top of peanut butter cookies!

I've never been into the chocolate stars much, but it does sound like they would be pretty on top of a cookie.

There are some cookies that I still make every year at Christmas, and those are one of my favorites.

My Mom makes some peanut butter cookies sometimes and puts a Hershey's Kiss on it before they are done. I like peanut butter cookies, but for some reason I'm not fond of her recipe. Don't get me wrong, my Mom is a great cook and baker, it's just that recipe. Of course, I might be the only one that is not fond of them. They always attract the children because of the Hershey's kiss. :)

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74