You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Valentines Day!! ~ A Historical Look at Valentines Day Cards From The Days Of Elementary School ~ Volume 1.0

That was such a nice remembrance to read. Valentine's Day was special in grade school. Our class would make a Wishing Well or a Post Office Box out of big cardboard boxes, construction paper, and crepe paper. Every kid would put all their valentines in there in the days leading up to the 14th. Then, on the big day, we would play Post Office and deliver the envelopes to each kid. There were usually cupcakes and milk or juice, too, and some games. I always had a hard time picking out which card to give to which person. Some of the cards in the "schoolkid package" that my Mom let me pick out were invariably "stupid", so who would I give those to? That was the hard part. I usually gave one of those to my teacher, lol.

Sort:  

And I'm sure your teacher loved you dearly for it ( : Glad you enjoyed the post, and that it brought back such fond memories. The day of love has turned into a day of remembrance as well. I've seen quite a bit of it on here today. And thanks for the great comment, and memories it brought back to me as well. Classic days of youth. Happy Valentines Day.

Happy Valentine's Day. Here's to happy memories for everyone today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46