MY VALENTINE WISH

in #valentine6 years ago

The 14th of February, a day the world understands to be about love, a day when the love a couple shares is tested, proved and sealed. For me, this day has always been a look forward to, caring much about what is to be done, what to wear, where to go and how best to express my love. Valentines Day always came with a rush for me, rendering the 3 days before it a waste, with me thinking only about what I’m to expect, what level of surprise I will get, will he pop the question?. However, though not crushed, I’ve been let down. Well this year is different, though on my own, am not alone.

For months I have been single, without pressure nor persuasion to have a guy, bow comes the 14th and everyone’s like, “aww, how are you gonna cope”, “come hang with us, it’s gonna be ok”, “Rossy, hope you’ll be alright”, quite honestly it annoys me. Personally, I thinks there’s nothing new to look forward to on valentine, over the years experience has beyond doubt taught me this. I have gone beyond basic limits, all to no avail, this year I’m glad, I’m not going to experience the need to have a nice time or against odds, please someone. I’ll do it myself. Being alone is not a crime, if at all, it’s an opportunity, and gives one the chance to explore he/her personal strength and capabilities.

To all the singles out there I wish you fun, happiness and excitement, bear in mind that you can be happy if you wish to, and don’t need anybody to tell you how to live your life. Be your own dictator, make your own choice, take yourself out, order a drink and have fun, you owe yourself that much.
The rituals of St. Valentines Day is overrated and actually truly signifies basic affection. On this day I wish myself Love for I can and don’t need anyone else to do so. I will make the best of it and will encourage all singles out there to do same. No pressure, you matter most.
Have fun and have a stress-free Valentine celebration.

Image source: Google

Sort:  

Well done, the post looks pretty darn good for a "newbie"! I have the verve too. Now that this is in your back pocket already, I'd work on spacing a bit and fonts using the editor or the Markdown codes. Your choices of pictures were bang on and now you can start socializing more with us as this will only get you to be known for the goodness, love and light, that you are going to be sharing among us.

Welcome aboard the Steemit Train, no pressure, take your time, it is a slow but steadily growing process, exponential really. Plant these seeds and I can promise you, success is going to pop out of the earth in no time and, thus, the Steem shall roll!

Namaste :)

thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25