Did you receive any gift on Valentine's day?

in #valentine6 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

 

I didn't receive any gifts yesterday on Valentine's Day.

It's not like I was expecting any anyway.

When you understand that no one owes you anything, the world will become a better place and no one will be hurt.

I had earlier planned on taking myself out on that day and gifting myself some beautiful gifts since perhaps, no one loved me. 

But circumstances happened and I couldn't go anywhere again that day but then I got calls from people I wasn't expecting. Two of my exes called...Lol, yaay

Well, the fact that they remembered and gave me a call is enough gift for me.

Hopefully, next year, I will receive many more gifts from people that I care about and who care about me in return.

But nevertheless, I am a happy girl.

Sort:  

Flagged for vote farming and post farming
@steemflagrewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84