My Val’s Day Experience.

in #valentine6 years ago (edited)

![image](0D677999-E974-4617-B4FA-F813E9CAFDCB.jpeg

Happy Valentines Day to all Steemians!
So I woke up today and wasn’t even expecting anything special.
I got to school and it was just the usual sit and wait till it is your period to teach.

Until the first student came to the staff room in front of everybody to give me a gift.
We were all surprised.
And then the 2nd person, 3rd person and fourth person came with gifts.
Like I was amazed.

![image](69BD236C-D09D-48C1-8834-DFE743399B73.jpeg

I’m sure somebody will think it is not a big deal.
But it is to me.
Because I felt loved.

It just felt good to know that someone somewhere loves me.
Like I am just a corper in a school full of over 20 teachers excluding other corpers.
And I was the only one that got gifts.

I got home and opened them and I was just amazed with what was wrapped inside.
These children obviously do not have enough money to buy the most expensive gift.
But their hearts are just pure to want to make me feel appreciated.

![image](13D44B2A-B089-45F1-A9E9-6930B0AE610B.jpeg

This is the best feeling ever.
It made me realize love is not about getting the most expensive gifts from someone.
Love is about little things that matters.

It is about going the extra mile to prove to your loved ones how much you mean to them.
I hope your day was as wonderful as mine tho.

Sort:  

wow.

someone is cutting onions beside me.

This is really a reflection of your impact on them, just keep up the good work @ibukun.

Ibadan kids surely know how to reciprocate genuine love.

Lol...honestly they sure know how to reciprocate genuine love.
I hope the onions didn’t affect your eyes.😀. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75