Will you celebrate Saint-Valentine's day? | Célèbrerez-vous la fête de la Saint-Valentin ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #valentine6 years ago (edited)

méméetpépé.jpg



English
February 14, in France as in many other countries Saint Valentine's Day will be celebrated

Will you celebrate Saint Valentine's Day?

This is a question that can provoke controversy! Often considered consumerist by some or useless, it is still very popular.

In France

Beware, if you're in France, on this occasion, and native from Great-Britain or the United States of America ... do not hand out your cards on Valentine's Day to all your friends, this might lead to confusion. In fact, in France, this holiday is exclusively celebrated with your darling!

Other days dedicated to lovers in other countries

Having lived in Brazil, I know that love is celebrated on June the 12th "dia dos namorados" (day of lovers).
How and when do you celebrate it in your country ?

post-divider.png

Français

Le 14 février, en France comme dans de nombreux pays la Saint-Valentin sera célébrée.

Célèbrerez-vous la Saint-Valentin ?

Cette question peut provoquer la polémique !
Souvent considérée comme une fête consumériste par certains ou inutile, elle est néanmoins très populaire.

Des coutumes différentes

Attention, si, à cette occasion, vous êtes en France et que vous êtes originaire de Grande-Bretagne ou des États-Unis d'Amérique... ne distribuez pas vos cartes de la Saint-Valentin à tous vos amis, cela pourrait porter à confusion. En effet, en France, cette fête est exclusivement fêtée avec son amoureux !

Autres fêtes des amoureux dans le monde

Pour avoir vécu au Brésil, je sais que les amoureux sont célébrés le 12 juin "dia dos namorados" (jour des amoureux).
Et vous ? Quand et comment le célébrez-vous la fête des amoureux dans votre pays ?

post-divider.png

thealliance_syndicates_enginewitty.png



Sort:  

Awww the drawing is cute! 😊

Hello Luz, Thanks so much! That's very kind of you :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 7 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Hi! Thanks a lot!!

No Valentine at the moment so, no valentines day 😂
#thealliance

Ah ah!! Better be alone than in bad company!
Thanks for your comment @shonyishere.

Thank's for reminding me...I always forget and end up picking something up at the petrol station on the way home from work. My other half loves getting scented pine tree car fresheners for Valentines day ;-)
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

OMG LOL You seriously cracked me up! That sounds like my hubby.
Cheers for your comment and don't forget to drop by the petrol station on St Valentin's day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51