Happy Valentine's Day - So much love in the air

in #valentine5 years ago


IMG_20190213_103138.jpg

IMG_20190213_103008.jpg

IMG_20190213_102719.jpg

These are the shots from my school regarding how we celebrated our Valentine. Valentine is all about love and affection and everywhere in colours of red.

The show of love shouldn't be limited to Valentine's day but everyday should be for love. This day just reminds us of a need to celebrate it.

"Valentine's Day is a secular and religious holiday celebrated annually on February 14. It originated as a Western Christian feast day honoring one or two early saints named Valentinus. Valentine's Day is recognized as a significant cultural, religious, and commercial celebration of romance and romantic love in many regions around the world, although it is not a public holiday in any country." Source.

Once again, I and my children (as a teacher) are wishing everyone happy valentine.

Posted from my blog

Let's keep spreading love...

Sort:  

@gracehills cool..
Your kids are amazing.
Unfortunately cheetah is set to ruin the moment even with your stated sources.

Thank you
Lol, it happens. I sourced it.
I too frown at plagiarism.

Anyways, I just blog for the fun. Hehe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84