A Valentine's Day Conversation Between Two Moms.

in #valentine7 years ago (edited)

Mom 1: 

"Sister, my husband hardly buys me gifts on my birthday, Valentine's Day, Mothers' Day, Christmas Day, etc. I really don't get it".

Mom 2:

"Can I talk"?

Mom 1: 

"Talk naa. That's why I'm pouring my situation to you"

Mom 2: 

"Promise ne nkt to get offended because I'll tell you the truth right away".

Mom 1: 

"No I won't. Go ahead".

Mom 2: 

"Now, I've observed you do virtually everything, leaving NOTHING for your hubby to do. You choke him up with the most expensive gifts on his birthday and on your birthday. On your birthday, you are the one to wake him to sing Happy Birthday to you, and you do same on his own day. On Mothers' Day, you buy the whole world. On Fathers' Day, same thing. On Valentine's Day, you are in charge. You choose the joint, you book everything ahead of time. He doesn't know what else he will do that will surpass what you do. You are travelling, you call him 100 times. He's travelling, you call him 200 times. You never get to give him the chance to be HIM and do HIM. So, what can he ever do to please you? Only God knows.I advise that you keep quiet and hold your peace sometimes. 
Men love to do the chasing. Allow your husband to chase you and get the chance to please you the way he wishes. It's not only outside wedlock that chasing is done o. It continues in marriage. That's part of spicing up your marriage. You're too much in control. So please, give him some time and allow him to surprise you once in a while.

Mom 1: (Sobs): 

"So you're here to condemn me abi"? Oya, start going home, my hubby will soon be home. Let me even call him on phone to tell him how today will be. I've already ordered some stuff for the party"

image source

Sort:  

Lol.
This got me laughing

😂😂😂👏👏👏

Brilliant! There are none so ignorant as those who refuse to listen.

Thankz for reading

Lol... I really love this your perspective. It is very unfortunate that some women would never listen to good piece of advice from their fellow women.

Nice one dear

Thanks for reading

Hahahahaha....
Please don't tell me to start chasing my wife again na.....must have gone through a lot get her.
That not withstanding, guys learn to pamper and love your wiffy o.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33