Val

in #val6 years ago

📒 Genuine Love never died, only lust does. -Ojo Jeremiah.

Welcome to the
VALENTINE SPECIAL SERIES By Olusola Joseph A. It is SMILINGTHROUGH. I trust you to enjoy today's episode. Sit back and enjoy. Its 13th Feb., 2018

I am not really good at writing but a question pops up while I think, What do I really mean when I says to a lady, "I love you". I think there is more to that words than we men are committed to. Love is a commitment to keep the other person happy, loved and cherished.
Waking up that morning with life and vigour was not the most surprising thing but the call I received from my sister. Her words surprised me alot; my younger sister giving me tips on how how to make my partner happy!!
Hmm!! This is the moment to make a loved one happy.
I overheard some people saying a good muslim should not celebrate valentine same with some christians. I ask myself, "Is valentine celebration wrong?" If yes, then what is right!!
Valentine is a moment to celebrate love at all facets; to loved one, families and friends.
Another argument is, there should not be a day to celebrate love. I agree to an everyday celebration-expression of love but a day marked out is not bad either. Why I agree with this is because most African Men are never ready with enough tools to making their partner happy; enhance the necessity of valentine's day. There is nothing wrong going out on a date with your partner, spicing her day; making her feel loved. Hospitality, relating well and enjoying our day with a loved one should be an integral part of any relationship.
A quote from Ojo Jeremiah O. says, "create the moment, and the memories brings the smile". What makes a partner happy is the belief and rest of mind that he loves me.
Note, Eccl. 9:9(MSG) "Seize life! Eat bread with gusto,
Drink wine with a robust heart.
Oh yes—God takes pleasure in your pleasure!
Dress festively every morning.
Don't skimp on colors and scarves.
Relish life with the spouse you love. Each and every day of your precarious day

Don't forget to share.

🤔 FOR THOUGHT: Never under-estimate power of a lady in love, it can do the unthinkable ©Ojo Jeremiah O.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50