You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Measles is a Normal Childhood Illness so Please Stop Calling it a Deadly Disease!

in #vaccines7 years ago

I am a measles survivor as are my parents, all of my siblings, nearly my entire 5th grade class, most of the school.
I know in rare cases it can be a dangerous, but I don't think many have looked into how rare those problems are. As the population gets "younger" nobody remembers many of us have had - Measles, Mumps, Chickenpox, Whooping Cough. You would think I would be a mess having had all of those dangerous illnesses.

Sort:  

ha ha ...
I am a measles, mumps, rubella and chickenpox survivor.
Amazing how most of us who had those illnesses as children were all much, much more vibrant and healthier children than the children of today who have been spared these illnesses.