You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Epidemic Rise in FOOD ALLERGIES -- And How They Knew 100 Years ago that Vaccination Could Cause This

in #vaccines8 years ago

The food allergy thing I've only seen in America. I'm sure there are people in other places with allergies, but it's very few of them. In the country I was raised, for example, I have never met a single person with peanut allergy. If people have any allergies it's usually to a specific chemical, found on lotions or stuff like that, which they realize shortly after they start using it and once they stop it goes away, few people are found to be allergic to certain antibiotics. But food? I've only ever seen that in TV or America.

Sort:  

What country are you from?
Something I found very interesting is that in Israel, although people eat a lot of peanuts, there are almost no peanut allergies. What is common in Israel is Sesame allergies. As it turns out, Israel uses Sesame Seed Oil in their vaccines rather than peanut oil.
If the country producing the vaccine is using different food/oils in their vaccines, then people would only notice an allergy to those foods, if and when they consume those foods.
I am in Canada, and peanut allergies are very common here as well as the USA.

I don't know what they use as a vehicle for vaccines in Dominican Republic, but they are not as anal about them. I think I've received 2 or 3 vaccines in total throughout my life, eventhough many times they are offered by the Gov at no cost. As a kid I think you get the one for Polio, but I don't know of another that is mandatory. When I was in highschool I was forced to get the Rubeola one. I think it's been 3 of them, but I don't remember the other. The point is vaccines aren't a big deal here, people pretty much go on the remedies grandma does with fruit peels and roots. Eventhough some call it the third world allergies of all kinds are very rare. Anyone can have an allergic reaction, but I've never met anyone outside the US with a food allergy.

Well that explains it then. Kids in the USA are BOMBARDED with vaccines starting at the first day of life. Canada has less but still too many. Less vaccines equals less likelihood of food allergies. When I was a child we got about as many as you did and food allergies were not an issue in my childhood.

Happens in Australia too, schools my kids go to, you aren't allowed to bring any food with nuts, and sharing food is strictly forbidden.

And yep, mandatory vaccination schemes for children in place. Opting out results in the withdrawal of tax breaks extended to families.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71