You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teen Dies of Gardasil Vaccine-Induced Brain Disease (ADEM) Three Weeks After Injection

in #vaccines6 years ago

I have to say, it is nice that the world has been rid of things of things like Polio, measles, mumps, small pox, whooping cough (until recently when some refused to vaccinate). Stories like the one above are terrible but I can say with 100% confidence that the benefits far outweigh the costs and our infant mortality rate tells the tale. In my opinion, if 1 in 1000 have a bad reaction, there is a strong argument for most (not all) vaccinations. Best way to tell is just to look at the prevalence of these horrible desieses over time. Many have been eradicated by vaccine.

Sort:  

Very true! About 150 years ago humans had an average life expectancy of around 45 years old didn’t we? So many died in their 20s and 30s from infection or illness. I myself would be dead as I’ve had to have my appendix removed! Maybe you are right, and maybe we are looking at it the wrong way. Thanks for the insight and your opinion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66