You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarification of my stance on vaccines, and why mandatory vaccination is definitely an issue pertinent to Anarcho-Capitalism/Voluntaryism. PLUS: OPEN INVITATION TO FORMAL DEBATE.

in #vaccines7 years ago

I am in CA and vaccinations are mandatory for our children in order to enter school unless you have a waiver - I am not vaccinated and am 50, my children are not vaccinated at 28 and 30 and my grandbabies are not vaccinated at 3 and 5. All of us are healthy never sick. Our granddaughter missed kindergarten because we were still working on the waiver - finally got a waiver and she will be heading to 1st grade this year. By the way, even with the waiver, the school gave us a hard time with registration - they finally signed off on it. Doesn't it make more sense that if you are vaccinated and you carry the live virus that you have a better chance of getting my unvaccinated child sick - you are a carrier. Look at the children these days, especially the little boys, the vaccinations are affecting them worse than the little girls - walking zombies and ADD and ADHD is now an epidemic - I say no to vaccinations and there is nothing that will change that. It is my understanding that CA is working on a new law that will require adults to be vaccinated and are considering putting on the employers to verify this - more policing in our lives..F U Jerry Brown, not happening with this family..Love you Steemit Friends..SUNSHINE247

Sort:  

Well said. My own experience is much the same. Both myself and my brother are in our 50s, unvaccinated and apart from measles when we were young, we are never ill. Judging by policy in the rest of Europe, I wouldn't be surprised if it was made mandatory here in Ireland eventually. As for compulsory adult vaccines, that would send me running for the border as fast as my little legs woud carry me.

Well, if they every make it mandatory in order to work for an employer, they can go to hell..I am self employed and therefore would be waiving myself :) We will be teaching our children a trade and recommending they not go to college..everything you need to learn is right on the internet and they can teach themselves. Thats a whole other topic that someone should start..IS COLLEGE NECESSARY? Happy Saturday Steemit Friends..SUNSHINE247

Thanks so much for sharing. I was wondering about the current situation in CA. God bless you and your family!

Thank you my Friend..and thank you for this post, great debate :) SUNSHINE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57