You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you ready for the truth? VACCINES ๐Ÿ’‰ My first major topic for examination

in #vaccines โ€ข 7 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to read @jockey's article.

From my perspective it appears to have everything to do with this because the same people who own the media machine also have vested interests in the Big Pharma. So wouldn't it be logical to assume they use the media system to increase pharma sales?

A degree in the history of science sound like a very interesting degree to do. I imagine you must have enjoyed that.

I also have a degree, but since learning more about the numerous deceptions going on these days, I generally disregard everything I was taught. And I re-research the subjects until I feel as if I understand the arguments from both sides.

I will check your links now.

Appreciate you including them for me :)

Sort: ย 

The problem with your Media Machine/Big Pharma theory is that vaccinations were invented in the 1700's and "variolation" was known previously outside of Europe even before that. This not only predates Mass Media but also Big Pharma. Here is an in depth article on Jenner and the first vaccine.

"In 1967, a global campaign was begun under the guardianship of the World Health Organization and finally succeeded in the eradication of smallpox in 1977. On May 8, 1980, the World Health Assembly announced that the world was free of smallpox and recommended that all countries cease vaccination: โ€œThe world and all its people have won freedom from smallpox, which was the most devastating disease sweeping in epidemic form through many countries since earliest times, leaving death, blindness and disfigurement in its wake.โ€

No one gets smallpox vaccinations anymore because it was finally totally eradicated, thanks to the vaccine.

Every medical treatment has risks and rewards. There are possible bad side effects and even death due to vaccination. However the rewards and benefits outweigh the risks.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1200696/

In a world where we have more diseases now than ever before, it is hard for me to see how the risks outweigh the rewards.

But I genuinely appreciate this conversation and will do my best to include your perspective objectively when I finally get round to finishing this article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65