You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Being "Unvaxxed" a NAP Violation? (In other words, do unvaccinated individuals put others at risk?)

in #vaccines7 years ago

I believe that the benefits of (voluntary) vaccination outweigh the risks, but as to the NAP, it all comes down to property rights.

In my own home, if I want to set the condition that only vaccinated people are welcome to visit, I am and should be free to do so.

In a public space, however, there is an implied risk that I might encounter infectious diseases from vaccinated and unvaccinated people (and animals). I assume that risk by venturing out my door.

So being unvaccinated only becomes a NAP violation if an unvaccinated person enters into someone's private property, despite the owner's stated intention to decline visits from unvaccinated persons.

Sort:  

Awesome analysis, thank you! Upvoted and followed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34