You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Vaccines Cause Cancer?

in #vaccines7 years ago

There are studies showing that those who have had normal childhood diseases have LESS of a chance of certain cancers. For instance those who have had chickenpox have less of a chance of certain brain cancers than those who have not had the chicken pox. People are discounting the importance of the immune system to exercise and learn uninhibited so that the body can do the best job that it can at spotting invaders. Our society is giving up short lived acute disease in exchange for chronic disease... and it is NOT going well.

I talk about vaccines frequently as well. Please follow me!

Sort:  

I think that's a fair statement. People are definitely taking big and unknown health risks in exchange for trying to prevent something that's pretty benign. I'd much rather get the flu or chickenpox than have a vaccine for it... And my top preference would be to work on building my immune system so I'm not susceptible to catching it in the first place.

If we are so scared of these viruses invading our children or ourselves, why do we forget about just eating well and focusing on boosting the immune system?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36