You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woke Up at 4am w/ a Bat on My Face - Reflections on Vaccines, Health and Love

in #vaccines7 years ago

I am assuming you did a thorough inspection of you and your daughter before proceeding with the vaccination process.

You say you used netting in the past I hope you are able to use them again according to this they are effective.
https://www.odh.ohio.gov/-/media/ODH/ASSETS/Files/bid/zdp/Animals/Bats/batsatcamps.pdf?la=en
Here are some suggestions on how to encourage them to safely and legally relocate. https://www.oldhouseonline.com/articles/bat-exclusion

Sort:  

Yes I did. My daughter woke up with exactly one spot of blood smack dab int he middle of the back of her head. She is also COVEREd in fly, ant and other summer insect bites, naturally, and so this could have been a scratched bugbite. At least, that is what I would like to believe. But who can be sure? Many say that bat bites can look just like a scratch...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51