You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarification of my stance on vaccines, and why mandatory vaccination is definitely an issue pertinent to Anarcho-Capitalism/Voluntaryism. PLUS: OPEN INVITATION TO FORMAL DEBATE.

in #vaccines7 years ago

If it is not consensual, it is inhumane. In fact, ANY medical procedure done without consent is a war crime under international convention. It is the very first line of the Nuremberg code. All you have to do is read the first line, that's it. If you like reading, please read further, but it says it all in the first line.

Sort:  

I wonder how you feel about circumcision. Unrelated, I know, but not entirely.

I had no choice in the matter. What's done is done.

From the research I've done it has more dangers than benefits and is usually performed on those too young to consent. The same has been true of those born with ambiguous genitalia. I think people should have their genitals left alone unless there is a life threatening condition.

I particularly despise those engaged in Female Genital Mutilation. I think this is a combination of torture, rape, and assault, if not attempted murder. Anyone engaged in the practice should be held to the penalty of capital crime, just as the NAZI doctors at Nuremberg.

Why is female circucision worse? Genital mutilation is genital mutilation.

I completely agree that pieces of genetalia should not be removed at birth.

I can't say one is worse than the other having only experienced one, and it being impossible for me to experience the other. Both are invasive, traumatic, and unnecessary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35