You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vaccine Debate: VACCINES ARE SAFE AND PEOPLE ARE MORALLY OBLIGATED TO TAKE THEM.

in #vaccines7 years ago (edited)

I see that there is - again in anti-vaccers cases - no sense in trying to use logic and science, it always ends in ad hominem attacks when the "believers" get beaten by science.

If seomone else is still reading this, you might want to have a look into this paragraph about Polio
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poliomyelitis#Epidemiology
where you can see that vaccinations are more important (and only sure way) to prevent a desease.

The German WP addds the the only 3 outbreaks in the USA+ Europe in the last decades happened in religious groups that did no vaccinate - 2 times Amish in the US, the third time Calvinists in the Netherlands.

Sort:  

There have been no ad hominems here, except the ones used by you (anti-vaccers, believers, et al.) , only the simple demonstration that your arguments don't hold any water at all, and some helpful tips to aid in rectifying a clearly misinformed understanding of the subject. Using the Genetic fallacy to bypass the scientific data and it's interpretation with logic, by using wikipedia, is more of the reaching that I pointed out earlier. Science is not a stick with which to be beaten. It is a method for arriving at a more thorough understanding of the natural world. Simply claiming victory does not make you victorious. It will merely be insult added to the injury you've already advocated for yourself and others.

The German WP seems to be incorrect. This is yet another appeal from authority, which anyone looking will see. Please do a simple search for 'measles spreading through fully vaccinated populations'. Many sources can be found, so you don't have to rely on cherry picked sources like wikipedia.

I encourage anyone reading this to parse my comments, and relate to me any and all logical flaws in my interpretation of the scientific and historical data.

I wouldn't waste my time with this guy, @lifeworship. He's basically an instigator/troll in my experience.

Thanks for the warning. It's much appreciated.

Sometimes I just like to practice reasoning on the defiantly ignorant. It helps me to exercise my recall, and just possibly inform those who come after and actually want to know the truth.

I hear ya loud and clear. Do the same thing, here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43