Voluntary Japan Live, Ep. 09: Discussing the "Vaccine Debate" w/ Special Guests Linda (Canada) and Rafael (Japan).

in #vaccines7 years ago (edited)

This episode of the show was by far the most fun so far. Join me, Linda @canadian-coconut, and Rafael (vaccine-awareness advocate) as we discuss the polarized and dishonest nature of the "vaccine debate."

Topics covered in the video:

  • Personal background/experience with vaccines.
  • Vaccine court and the vaccine industry's immunity to lawsuit.
  • Louis Pasteur and the history of vaccines.
  • Herd immunity.
  • Corruption in the CDC.
  • Vaccines and autism, allergies, and injury.
  • Self-ownership principle.
  • Shaming/bigotry toward "anti-vaxxers."
  • Making the "debate" a human conversation, instead of a media-fueled fear and propaganda war.

Enjoy!

Don't miss the next episode of Voluntary Japan LIVE, every Tuesday @ 22:00 (JST) / 8:00 (EST)! If you missed the last episode, where I discussed IP with fellow anarchist Chris LeRoux, you can find it here.

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person.)

Sort:  

Thank-you for having me on the show. It was fun!

I watched it and now realize that I switched up my words of "immunity" and "liability" in the conversation a bit when we were discussing how vaccine makers can't be sued. Hopefully people understood what I was trying to say.

(They are immune to lawsuits and have no liability.)

Ahh! Really great show, lots of good information! Wish I could have joined in to this discussion as I've been studying this topic for quite some time now, but I just heard about this now! Next time! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26