You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Vote Removed: @nextgencrypto. It’s a Shame that Some Individuals are Flagging Content for Mere Difference of Opinion.

in #vaccines7 years ago (edited)

You may be onto something there, because as long as the monopoly on violence outside of this platform exists, this platform will always be threatened by individuals with resources from that entity, namely, government.

It’s an experiment. I hope people won’t fail to understand that they are the market. There are those aware with enough funds to fight back. And others can band together. Smaller users may eventually leave out of frustration (I hope to God they won’t), but even in that case, the market will have worked perfectly. The platform will fail, and then the investments of the abusive parties are dead as well. Sad, but fair. And real.

This is just one dude with some cash, though, as far as I can tell. This place is full of stubborn bastards who are in it to win it. I wouldn’t give up yet.

Sort:  

I'm not gonna give up. It's not in my nature. And I'll say whatever I wanna say, bullies with money be damned. I'm pigheaded like that. I understand we're the market, but when people have crazy money, which equals power in our world, there's so much potential for danger. I agree with you that regulations ruin it, but I don't feel like we have a good solution yet. How many things do we let them ruin? How many people do we let them stomp on? In any case this little microcosm is fascinating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66