You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Vote Removed: @nextgencrypto. It’s a Shame that Some Individuals are Flagging Content for Mere Difference of Opinion.

in #vaccines7 years ago (edited)

As for vaccines, maybe they work for other people, but no one will convince me to kill myself. It's a matter of life and death for me. But I respect everyone who wishes to take them and I respect those who wish not to take them. Everyone has different reasons for either choice. Key word: choice.

Amen and amen. Thanks so much for saying this.

I’m fascinated by your story, and impressed by this rational, level-headed, and well articulated comment.

Followed. Great to hear from you here.

Sort:  

Thanks ;)

I used to not be as level-headed regarding certain things, I used to feel forced because I didn't know how to explain certain things. Younger, I would fall into the trap of justifying myself, looking for validation and approval at every turn. Then, I sort of ran into a narcissist who utilised that very effectively. Since then, I have learnt so much about myself and about respecting my body.

I'm not saying that in person, if confronted with someone who enjoys being difficult, I might not be as calm in expressing myself, but I know myself, I know where I stand, for this at least (and several other things too now). I also know that everybody's journey is different and that there are those who have a talent in articulating arguments well on why something is good for you or bad for you, whereas I am good at sharing stories, and my experiences and what I learnt along the way. That can be as helpful to someone who is searching for answers, which is why today, I share.

Oh, and I followed you too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43