You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarification of my stance on vaccines, and why mandatory vaccination is definitely an issue pertinent to Anarcho-Capitalism/Voluntaryism. PLUS: OPEN INVITATION TO FORMAL DEBATE.

in #vaccines7 years ago (edited)

I am horrified by mandatory vaccinations. Specifically the 'mandatory' part.... I am pulled in two directions with my beliefs about vaccinations. I think there are some that have been fantastic for us humanoids. BUT, I think it's all gone a bit vaccine crazy now.

My children are vaccinated, but I can't help but wonder if that was the right choice. I personally turn down any of the optional vaccinations for our family such as the flu vaccination.

I really don't know enough about the subject and all the goings on behind the scenes when it comes to vaccinations... All I can do is hold my hands up and say, I really don't know, I don't know.

However, I 100% disagree with making them mandatory, purely on the basis of free will and choice for all - and not violating people's personal body and property rights.

Thanks for your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55