You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The RhoGAM Shot – Why I Chose Not to Get it While Pregnant

in #vaccines7 years ago

GREAT article!
You write so clearly. Thank-you for sharing your valuable experiences and research with others.

My mother is RH- and my father RH+
My first brother was born normally and fine.
My 2nd brother was induced 2 weeks early,
and I was induced about 2 weeks early.
There was no rhogam shot back then.
They induced us early to avoid the problems that could happen.
But after 3 babies, the doctors told her not to have any more because the risk would increase with each child.
So after 2 boys and 1 girl (me) they decided that I needed a friend to grow up with, and they adopted my little sister.

I thought that rhogam shot might contain mercury or aluminum too. Did you discover that in your research?

Sort:  

Thank you!!! I appreciate your kind words!!! Thanks for sharing your family history related to this post. It is my understanding that the RhoGAM shot in the US dose not contain mercury or aluminum, but I think there was something I read about the possibility of trace mercury...I'd have to dig it up. Thanks again for the read and comment!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65