You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Vote Removed: @nextgencrypto. It’s a Shame that Some Individuals are Flagging Content for Mere Difference of Opinion.

in #vaccines7 years ago

Well exactly. Some people will never get it and when it comes to a point where I have to tell a person that getting myself vaccinated is the same as stabbing myself with a knife, I try not to go there and I leave the conversation, because it will take a toll on me and drain my energy. I gave too much energy away already to other people and need to recuperate what I lost. It's not worth arguing sometimes with some people. I've learnt to whom I can talk to about these things and share my point of view and experiences and to whom I should not talk about it and avoid the topic altogether. I've also learnt it's okay to say "I don't wish to discuss this" or "This is private and does no concern you" with anyone asks if I plan on vaccinating my children or anything like that. If people cannot respect me, then they do not deserve to be in my life.

By the way, I gave you a follow. Your blurb intrigues me, I shall have to check out your posts.

Sort:  

haha, thank you. I follow you too :) My latest posts mainly consist of steemfest photos, because there was just so much to cover. But will get back to serious soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46