You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts on the Anti Anti-Vax Movement

in #vaccines5 years ago

Bummer I missed this before I could upvote or resteem it. I highly agree with your sentiments and find it disturbing how intense and angry the debate has got,the people selling their chemicals have done a great job in terrifying those who choose to consume them. Though it should always remain a choice in my opinion and never be forced, which makes their scheme fall apart since they need herd immunity and not all people will ever trust them enough to achieve that in my opinion. Some places in the world are trying to make it so you can't have a drivers license if you don't get vaccinated and that is scary territory we're going into. I've looked at the science and I don't buy it. I'll never likely be vaccinated willingly as I don't trust it. And if they try to force it, they'll likely start a civil war.

This again, seems quite convenient to me. So I ask you to rise above it, and to look at anti-vaxxers, or vaccine advocates, not as idiots who made the wrong choice, or child abusers who ought to be punished, but as human beings who fear for their children's safety, just as you do. Perhaps then discussion and the sharing of information can be done in a more open-minded manner, and all the world's children might one day be safer for it.

Well said. I think it all spawns from a place of caring even if it turns into misguided hate and intolerance. Well except for the ones at the very top anyways, some of them might just be trying to make a profit and they don't care, but as for all the regular people.. I think they are coming from a place of love and it's important to not forget that. Ultimately though it comes down to individual freedom and the individual choice to consume something which may be not only harmful but which may paralyze or kill you or your loved ones. And that should not be forced on others in my opinion, I'm for free will and freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09