You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Being "Unvaxxed" a NAP Violation? (In other words, do unvaccinated individuals put others at risk?)

in #vaccines7 years ago

Thank you for going into detail and actually digging up the info!

I think the pro-vaccination side is commiting violations of NAP left and right. And as far as putting others at risk by not being vaccinated, I still don't buy the argument, based on the circumstancial evidence I have seen so far. The same goes for herd immunity, and that was before you enlightened me with these facts and figures.

Is it a violation of NAP to be unvaccinated (in a world where facts are exactly how pro-vaccine people claim they are)? I think the argument can go either way. My question is: is the only protection from the disease for you, the vaccinated person, my vaccination?

I say no. And because of that, no one has the right to force me to inject myself with poison.

Sort:  

Is it a violation of NAP to be unvaccinated (in a world where facts are exactly how pro-vaccine people claim they are)? I think the argument can go either way. My question is: is the only protection from the disease for you, the vaccinated person, my vaccination?

Nice observations. Right. Half of the battle is also We don't even know the facts because they are being skewed, buried, and warped by the state. It takes so much work just to find any clear information on this stuff. It really is disgusting. Thanks for your commentary, as always. It got me thinking in a new way.

Well stated; upvoted and followed.

Nobody owns me (or you) -- thus, nobody can force me to perform any specific behavior. I act at my own behest. (Similarly, http://losthorizons.com can help with tax issues.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35