What happened during vacation?

in #vacaynomorehmmmm6 years ago (edited)

000.png

I made this to do list to support my first ever entry on steemit. Please, excuse this style of mine, due to lack of time to create something 'bonggacious'. I made sure my summer vacation would be more productive compared last year. So here it goes, my first plan to start summer was to create a to do list. I first wrote it on a piece of paper and I used two kinds of pen, red and black. Red was for the title of the task I would do and black for its details. I put a date mark on it to make me reminded of the schedule.

I almost completed the tasks written here but there were some that I failed to accomplished because of these three reasons: 1) I was not allowed to go, 2) I don't have time, 3) I don't have enough money. I feel like my vacation was centered on attending debut of my friends and being part of each program. To add, I am a consistent treasure gift-giver. This year is actually my first time attending this kind of birthday celebration, I never go to any kind of debut even though I am invited. I just cannot say no to my closest friends.

The highlight of my two-month break was being part of the INC's Worldwide Walk. I am very much pleasured to be with all those 'kapatid'. This is my first walk for charity and I am very much happy that it is dedicated for all the Africans in the whole continent of Africa. The preparation of www is never easy. We had to wait for hours, I couldn't remember how long we waited. We drove midnight and got there past midnight I think. We did not have time to sleep because we must walk as soon as possible due to the call time of six in the morning. There were million of people walking and just thank God that morning was not as hot as the ordinary day we basically experience. We started walking 3:30 in the morning, we had some nap whenever we had the chance to stop and sit for a while. We stop and walk, walk then stop, sit, sleep for a minute, then stand again and take another walk. We saw the starting line at past eight in the morning and finished it by almost nine, the whole walk starting from the parking lot up to the distribution of wrist band which is practically kilometers when measured, and started the real walk from the start line until the finish line of 1.6 kilometers. To be honest, I almost gave up walking because of lack of sleep, hunger, sweat, and more but what keeps me on my way was and, still until now, is my hope and faith.

Another memorable thing happened, because of the birthday celebrations my friends had, we ( JHS fam ) had a simple get-together. My friends ( all girls commonly known as SMP) had our first meeting during summer on Cisly's legality celebration HAHAHA. And I am very happy to see the boys, although they're not complete, attending this kind of party with us. I miss those laughter, chilly moments we mostly share when we were in school. And I missed them so much, because for me, they will always be my second family.

Also, I made myself a little bit productive and busy by doing valuable things based on a blog I visited. I practiced typing, watched videos ( that I failed to do consistently ) and some more. I bought blouse and some at Ukay-Ukay and I found myself so much happy having those little things. I tried once playing volleyball, to those who know me, they would surely laugh here for me being desperate on sports. And I just I tried it once, and did not try again. And the last to be shared here in this first post, is.. my favorite tv series, which is, Riverdale, I recommend you guys to watch it. Riverdale is a tv series just like what I've said, you can watch it on Netflix but I watched it on an online free movie site that gives me free subtitle and good quality videos. I like it simply because it shows investigations/crimes that I love to have in a movie. This is a mystery started when Jason Blossom died during summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48