Vacation in Dubai - Adventure - Cryptocurrency

in #vacation7 years ago

Hey community,
this is my first post and I wanted to give it a try.
I made my first experiences in cryptocurrency early this year. So I remember buying ETH for ~40€ (currently at 300€) and I was interested in cryptocurrency and also on Augur and Steemit.
Then I saw this community and I really fell in love with it.
I swore that i do not trade any cryptocurrency these days on vacation.
You will see later what happened. . .

Well, I am working as an Inside Sales for an IT company in Germany.
I traveled to Dubai at the end of April for 12 days and I would like to share with you my experiences.
At first, my friend and me flew with Emirates (highly recommended). It was a long flight but great as well. The only problem I had was the 3 children (under 2 years) around us. I personally think that those little children loved to stay in Dubai at the beach and so on but I think at these ages children shouldn't fly that long because it is pretty exhausting.

DAY 1:
My first impression:
IMG_20170507_150159.jpg

We arrived in the morning and drove to our hotel by the cab. Al Khoory Atrium Hotel.
The Hotel may be a bit far from the beach and is not in the downtown
BUT

  1. it is close to the metro,
  2. it is close to the Mall of Emirates
  3. it is pretty quite for Dubai.

As I said before, we arrived in the morning, so check-in was at 2 PM but the Hotel was so kind and gave us a room (for free) to rest.
The IMG_20170429_155125.jpg

We enjoyed our first day by staying at the pool (on the roof under the sun) and buying some foodstuff.

DAY 2: We went to "The Dubai Mall" and the Mall is really big. You can stay there for 3-5 hours. You can experience the aquarium in it. But the main reason we went there was Burj Khalifa, 124th floorIMG_20170430_140810.jpg (get a ticket online or earlier because it is fully booked the most of the time)
and the Watergames every 30min for 1 song at the evening. Just awesome!
(

).

At the top you gonna have a beautiful impression of Dubai!
IMG_20170430_153622.jpg
In the late evening with Wi-Fi I was watching the Bitcoin Price. . . It went up from 1.200$ towards 1.700$ and I sold mine before the vacation started. . . At that point I was realizing that I could've earn that money and the vacation would be almost "for free" .
See my next decision at the end of the post.

DAY 3: We decided to make a tour to Abu Dhabi (including the mosque

and Ferrari World Theme Park)
IMG_20170503_144624 (1).jpg

DAY 4: We decided that we need something relaxing - Aquaventure - next to the Atlantis Hotel on the Palm.
100% worth it. Enjoy the whole day and give it a try. You can see the Atlantis from the train in the evening when it's dark. Beautiful!

Day 5: I hope you guys are still interested and didn't fall asleep ;)
We've booked a trip (the evening before) to the desert (for ~70$ including quad tour, desert tour with the Jeep, BBQ, belly dancer & fire-eater show).
They picked us up at the hotel and dropped us back there.
It was an amazing trip and a crazy drive with a beautiful view! (Do NOT miss it!)
IMG_20170505_172807.jpg

Day 6: If you like to relax and love some EDM, go to the 0 Gravity Beach Club. We've been there at a Thursday (evening 50% on meals) and on a saturday with an entree fee of 30-40$ (don't remember) including lunch bbq Buffet with meals and drinks (even alcoholic drinks).
Enjoy your meal, pick your beer and go into the sea and chill while listening to the music from the DJ at the pool.
IMG_20170506_122211.jpg

On the other days we were buying some clothes, eat some awesome Burgers, chillin' at the beach and at the pool.

By the way, on our flight back to Germany we were able to watch some CS:GO games.IMG_20170507_171205.jpg

I thank you guys for reading this story and hope you received some information on what to do when you're going to visit Dubai!
As I promised you, my decision and suggestion: cryptocurrency is beautiful and horrible at the same time. You can earn a lot of money and lose as well, BUT in my opinion even if the price of a known currency is falling, hold and don't sell. Give it some time to shine and rise. Invest a bit in a project you trust and hold it.

Hope you enjoyed reading and if I get some rewards, I will post another story these days about my Florida vacation (2 weeks trip).

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this great post with us. I really enjoyed reading it and I think you offered great pictures to go with it as well. If I might offer a suggestion in the future please look at the preview of your post because in this case one of the pictures did not work and sometimes you can see a little bit of the digital words before and after the picture. All in all a very great post and I hope you enjoy yourself on here. have a great day

hey rymlen,

thank you. i didn't expect a replay that fast. I am still working on the videos from my GoPro but next week i'm going to Mallorca (Spain). After that vacation i will edit my footage :)
I see one mistake above the hotel room an alone standing "The" . . . sorry for that.
Which picture isn't loading for you?
If you like to see my florida trip as well, you're more than just welcomed :)

Great photos. Welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70