My 5 year old artistic (sand castle) impression of Mt St Michel (Normandy France)

in #vacation6 years ago

Yesterday I came back from a one week trip to Normandy. Today I was going through my pictures, and a thing that I hadn't noticed when I was taking the pictures jumped out at me. At the beach, at the Normandy coast, we had a clear view of Mt. Saint Michel, I used the zoom of my FZ300 camera to get the picture on the right. Totally unrelated, or so I thought my 5-year-old daughter was making a pile of sand, decorating it with seagull feathers and, as she insisted, with the almost empty water bottle we had with us. Only at home, when by chance the pile-of-sand picture was directly underneath the Mt. Saint Michel picture I saw the connection. Apparently, the pile of sand my five-year-old daughter had been so busy building and decorating was her artistic rendition of the island.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95