My short trip to Alacati (Turkey) - Part 1

in #vacation7 years ago

Hello there, I am new here :)

Just heard from a friend about this crazy thing here. I had told her that I would like to start a blog and she said: hey, why not? But there is a way you even get paid for it!

So here I am. This is my first story.

A month ago I used the opportunity to go on a short trip with to Turkey. There is a very small town at the agean region named Alacati. This place was on my bucket list! The photos I had seen were amazing!

So first I booked my flights. I chose Lufthansa - a bad choice by the way. They have very old planes and I did not feel safe in there. I don't know why, but this was not fun at all.

IMG_20170508_115422_659.jpg

After arriving at my hotel the vacation mood turned on immediately and I was relaxed. The trip took so long and I needed to come down. So I changed and took a walk into the center of Alacati.
So beautiful! Colors everywhere! And flowers on every corner of every house!
20170509_124313.jpg
20170509_124135.jpg

After having a quick meal I had to go back to my sweet little boutique hotel and fell asleep immeadiately :)

The next day I went to the beach and was blown away because I thought: okay, is this Turkey or is this an island in the middle of the pacific ocean? Where am I? The water was green and turned blue with getting deeper. And the white sand with no stone or anything else disturbing was beautiful. IMG_20170510_191205_523.jpg

Are you interested in seeing more? Then stay tuned! More pictures are following soon

Have a nice sunday!

H.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31