OUT OF OFFICE (with an old video of my hometown made by my wife)

in #vacation6 years ago (edited)

On vacation through July 30th. Heading up to my hometown of Haines, Alaska to visit family and friends :) See you all on the flipside!


My photograph - looking down the Lynn Canal (fjord) and the Chilkat River estuary from the flanks of Peak 3920 (unnamed mountain referred to by its elevation).

Old video of Haines, Alaska made by my wife @dillemma


Sort:  

peaceful fresh place and beautiful picture u capture,excellent

sounds awesome!!! im looking forward to lots of amazing photos and posts!

What a beautiful seen sighting of this valley where you are going to enjoy your vacation holidays you are lucky friend .enjoy!!!

Haines should be beautiful in the summer. Enjoy!

Enjoy your time in the wild world. Try not to get eaten by a bear.

have a good vacation :)

Alaska has always been on my bucket list. Have an amazing time! Try and not get lost in all that fresh air. Not quite sure if I ever went there if I would be willing to come back after seeing such amazing backdrop of mountains and snow. Looks so tranquil and beautiful.

Damn Carl! Do you have more photographs of the view? This is quite some place for giants... or cyclops... Enjoy the holiday and make -more- of these findings plx.

Wait, you're Alaskan? Awesome! How was the weather out there?

We lucked out! It was absolutely gorgeous sunny clear blue skies the entire 10 day trip, which is extremely rare even in the middle of the summer for Southeast Alaska :)

That's awesome! I think that's the beautiful thing about the unpredictability of the weather these days :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79