Washington, DC trip for my milestone birthday!

in #vacation6 years ago

Quite a lot of pictures here, but this was a milestone birthday. See below for age!

IMG_7222.jpg

Lounging on my birthday at the St. Regis Hotel in Washington, DC.

IMG_7177.jpg

Gorgeous and elegant!

IMG_7231.JPG

Can't lounge too much!

IMG_7153.JPG

Chocolate egg scuplture in the lobby (for Easter)!

IMG_7155.JPG

On the way to view the outside of the White House!

IMG_7244.JPG

Tammy, me, and Alana. We had a blast in DC!

IMG_7216.JPG

Another view.

IMG_7199.JPG

Korean War Veteran's Memorial

IMG_7205.JPG

So much to see there.

IMG_7212.JPG

On the way to the National Archives Museum (can't take pictures inside. Saw the Declaration of Independence, Constitution, and the Bill of Rights). btw, that is a metal tree sculpture!

IMG_7169.JPG

IMG_7185.JPG

Lincoln Memorial (designed in 1915)

IMG_7189.jpg

Washington Monument (made of white marble/555 feet/built between 1848-1884)

IMG_7183.JPG

IMG_7211.JPG

Daughter-in-law and Daughter!

IMG_7204.JPG

Tammy loves ducks and animals!

IMG_7164.JPG

The blossoms were not in full bloom, but we saw some pink leaves there.

IMG_7234.JPG

Me goofing around! lol

IMG_7170.JPG

View at the POV rooftop restaurant at the W hotel!

IMG_7235.JPG

The Whitehouse is a very clear view from there!

IMG_7143.JPG

Birch and Barley burger. It is delicous!

IMG_7148.JPG

Hotel breakfast one day. French toast is thick and fluffy inside, and crunchy on outside.

IMG_7219.JPG

Crabcake sandwich with sweet potato fries. All the fries we had in DC were thincut. So good!

IMG_7238.JPG

birthday time!

IMG_7239.JPG

IMG_7237.JPG

Alana and me!

IMG_7236.JPG

Fantastic birthday. Thank you Alana and Tammy xoxo
Next year, my younger daughter will be back on the East coast. I'm requesting we all go there then! Yay!!

Age: turned 60, feel 50, therefore, I'll say I'm 50! haha Why not?!
You are as young as you feel

Sort:  

Happy Birthday! What a great tour of Washington D.C. I am from northern Virginia (Fairfax) which is pretty close to there. It was fun growing up seeing D.C. often. I love the hotel and the food looks great too! That chocolate Easter egg was huge!!! Lol! Happy Birthday to You!🎂

Thanks! I had a blast. Oh, nice! Fairfax sounds like a nice place to live, so close to the city. Most of the cab/uber drivers were from VA.

The hotel and food were great! thx. Glad you liked my DC pics!! Yeah, imagine eating that chocolate egg?! lol

Thanks for the birthday wishes :)) xo

@lyndsaybowes hoping you see this with this tag! DC trip! :))

Happy Birthday!! You look mahvelous!! ❤

Aww, thank you, Dee! I had a fun time!

Hope all is well with you! :))

You're very welcome and I'm hangin' in there!! Looks like it was a lot of fun as it should be!! 😊

:)) Glad you are doing well! & it was fun, just too quick! But I'll plan the next trip! AZ in May with my daughter and friend, to see my younger daughter graduate! :))

What a beautiful trip, the weather looked amazing, the food to die for, and I love the photo of you on the chaise lounge! Your outfit was so nice, I loved you in the white blouse as well! Looking GREAT Woman!!!! xoxox

Aww thanks, Lyndsay. We did have decent weather. Rained a bit but not too much. Last day very warm!

Aww, thanks. Just a little blue comfy dress (nothing elaborate). The chaise lounge made it all look fancier!

Thank you so much for the compliments! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38