You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPlus 3.8 : Full Keychain Integration

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Must be broken at my end then.

I followed the method you kindly gave me (and threw in a full-system deep-clean /& reboot for good measure) and once again I got:

steem plus.JPG

I accept it's probably time for me to leave the blockchain or at least wind down my operations on steemit. I don't feel I have too much to give content-wise and manual curation as a way of generating a little steemit-income seems to be more and more of a non-starter these days.

If the intention is to attract 'laypeople' from other social media to help the growth of the platform, the crypto and cryptocurrencies in general, I'm not sure fixing things that to some didn't appear to be broken is the way to go. But then I guess I'm the 'non-nerd dinosaur'?

We forever seem to be being told to be mindful of who we give our precious keys to (to avoid getting scammed etc.) but it still seems to be one leap of faith after another where recommended browser add-ons are concerned, also.

I'm beat. I can't go on trying to understand the innards of a tech I have zero real interest in understanding (other than to protect my earlier financial outlay).

Good luck in the future and may all your future 'fixes' be 'fun'...

Sort:  

FeedPlus fixed in 3.8.0.3, should be online within an hour

Yeah, it works now. Thank you.

I don't get your point, we are adding an additional way to login for users who care more about the security of their keys, but you are not obligated to use it.
There was a lot of coding involved, a few glitches might have be introduced but as always we ll fix them, wheter it s fun or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05