Youtube watch history statistic viewer logo contribution

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

As nearly every day when I am home and have not much else to do while watching the kids I look around on utopian for requests. Today I found this from @ajayyy. The only thing he wanted for sure was a square logo.

At the time of creating this there was no logo for the project.

As Youtube is a platform to watch videos I thought in the way of viewing box of sorts. I started with a rounded off square and played around with my pen and paper. I came up with this crazy idea. I hope you like it.

ywhsv.png

showcase1.jpg

showcase2.jpg

colors.jpg

Proof of work

ywhsv1.jpg
ywhsv2.jpg
ywhsv3.jpg
ywhsv4.jpg
ywhsv5.jpg
ywhsv6.jpg
ywhsv7.jpg
ywhsv8.jpg
ywhsv9.jpg
ywhsv10.jpg

My illustrator file of the logo
All my utopian contributions



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

great job! like it very much :) it kinda simple but elegant :)

That was the idea, you should try designing some time. Are you interested in learning?

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you!

Very nice logo! Thanks for making it!

You are very welcome. I hope it wil come in handy.

thank you very nice

Thank you!

Thank you very much

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

  • Please show comparison of existing logo to yours although the I saw the existing logo is far way better than yours
  • You need to improve your design, sorry im afraid I can approve this one, you should also present your contribution more presentable, you can refer to the contributions of @orcheva

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Ad the time of creation there was no logo. I edited the post to say so.

I wil provide some mockups as examples!

Yea sorry, the logo on my site now was made one day ago by someone else on utopian, so he probably did not see it yet.

Tnx for the reply @ajayyy

Hey @zoef I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79