Logo creation WhaleSong

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I was looking through the request when I found this. And it looked very interesting. A whale – music and a nice name like WhaleSong. I was intrigued. When I looked at what they wanted I started with drawing some things on paper. I finally came up with a concept of the logo but when I was creating the ideas kept coming and I finally came up with this.

WhaleSongLogo.png

My first idea was a music treble clef and then a W next to it.

whalesong1.jpg

But then I saw it when you turn the treble clef around you actually get a S.

whalesong2.jpg

Then you combine them.

whalesong3.1.jpg
whalesong3.2.jpg

I wanted to incorporate a whale into it.

whalesong4.jpg

Whale in the background that spits water. Yeah, we all love water spitting whales.

whalesong5.jpg

But it was to cluttered, so we cut some of the whale away and flow it into the WS.

whalesong6.jpg

We needed some depth so a nice shadow in the BG fixes that (a little).

whalesong7.jpg

And now some glows onto the canvas to finish it off.

whalesong8.jpg

The AI file
All my utopian uploads



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

man this is just great art! you should win this contest!

Yeah i love it aswell, tnx for commenting brother!

Great design! I will include it in the pool of considerations and make use of it!

Please do! And happy to help if needed!

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

  • please put more effort into your design, using cliparts for a small portion of your logo is fine but creating your entire logo from already made symbols does not really count as logo design

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Just had a fun conversation with this mod. To stay polite he believes he knows designing yet does not prove his point. Has nearly NO knowledge of the things he is judging.

I look at the contributions of this friend
excellent
I guess he does not like anyone :)))

Good question. I have no idea either.

Howly crap. The solkey i think was made from scratch a few years ago by me for another project. The W was edited until it was something way diffrent then the original. The whale was cut up and edited. All was brought together in a special way. Coloring and whatnot. Why invent something that allready exists?

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @zoef I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33