Icon Design Proposal For OpenTasks

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

cover.png

Details

OpenTasks is an Open Source task app in Material Design. This app supports basic task management and provides user friendly user interface. To complete a task in the list view, just hold it for a moment and fling it from the left to the right. To edit a task fling it from the right to the left.
After I reviewed this app, I decided to contribute to create an icon for this app. And I've designed a new icon for this app, let's see.
ide.png
source image idea from PIXABAY and wikimedia

Old icon in plasystore:
LAMA.png

New icon in plasystore:
BARU.png
colors.png

Black and white

white.png

Variation Colors
variation.png

Sizes Variation
512x512px
512.png

360x360px
360.png

144x144px
144.png

Benefits / Improvements

In this new logo looks simple, colorful and modern and I use material design style. In this new logo I insert a paper and a checklist into this new icon, and I combine colors that are suitable for this application, so it looks more interesting.

Tools

To created the icon, i used Adobe Illustrator cs6

Proof of Works

tutorial.png

Original files

Google play application: OpenTasks
Github repostitory OpenTasks
Shared folder with Editable files GDRIVE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations @zdesign! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

I've checked for project's website,
I couldn't find it so I'm not going to ask for a logotype only for this time.

But I highly recommend to add a logotype on your next contribution. I won't approve without a logotype.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey friend your name is same to me 😀, why you make the name of zdesign🤔, i see in your email name Darwissitumorang, are you my fan 😂😂😂, kwkwk, sorry i'm just kidding😄

Hey @zdesign I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30