Icon Design Proposal For Keepas2Android

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

title.png

Details

Keepass2Android is an open source password manager application for Android. It reads and writes .kdbx-files, the database format used by the popular KeePass 2.x Password Safe for Windows and other desktop operating systems. I want to contribute to this repository. and I have designed a new icon for this application. and you can know more about this application on this link.

Icon Idea

ide.png
Source idea from PIXABAY

Originial and Proposed Icon

OLDNEW.png

Old Icon in playstore:
playstore.png

New icon in playstore:
play.png

Colors Variations

variations.png

Black White icon

white.png

Benefits / Improvements

On the old icon looks very simple and unattractive. While the new icon looks modern, interesting, and good. I inserted a background icon similar to the letter 'K' then I combined the android object and padlock into the icon. I used material design.

Tools

In this icon design tool I use Adobe Illustrator CS6

Proof of works

tutor.png

Original files

Google play application: Keepas2android
Github repostitory keepass2android
Shared folder with Editable files GDRIVE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @zdesign I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57