Editing a post makes it disappear from zappl.com

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I made a zap where I wanted to be clever and start with the title to continue in the zap. Little did I know that the title doesn't show up on zappl. So I edited my zap. After which it no longer shows up on zappl.

I did notice that with the one tag I initially used ( #nofomo ) there was no 1st tag saying #zappl.
With the 1st zap I made I forgot a # alltogether, but I still ended up with #zappl tag. The 2nd post with 1 tag didn't get 'pretagged' with zappl it looks like.

zappl.com


My zappl page after the post edit.

steemit.com

Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 22.28.17.png
My steemit page after the post edit.

Either there's a bug in the edit (I did edit it on steemit.com since there's no edit on zappl) or something else (disappearance of the zappl 1st tag?) is going on,



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules.

It is not very clear what you did and when the error is. You cannot change the first/main tag in Steemit in any post as far as I know. It also appears that you must have the main tag to be zappl which in your case is not true.

Your screenshots show the right posts in Zappl. For that you need to describe the issue thoroughly. You should also work on the format. It is for the devs so you need to write it in more formal and precise way.

Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules. You did not respond and the post could not be accepted in the current state.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sorry I did mean to reply. I will edit my contribution asap. Thank you for the reminder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90